Summer Blogging

I need to improve upon my blogging skills.  If you have read any of my posts, you can see that is true.  I still have a few posts left over from the school year that need posted, but for the most part…not much is going on.

Many people I know who don’t have a blog cite two reasons for not blogging: 1. lack of time and 2. “not very good at it.”  Often I feel the same when it comes to blogging.  But here is my take on the situation.  The first reason is not valid, you only need a few minutes to create a post, the second reason, though valid, can be addressed through practice.  I want to overcome my lack of skills and present a better platform for people to see.

So, how can I work on my blogging skills?  I will write about summer things, most will be non-educational topics, but they will hopefully contribute to me becoming a better blogger.  Afterall, many teachers complain that students lose skills over the summer, who am I to not keep in practice.  Hopefully the topics will not be considered too frivolous, if so sorry, I need the practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *