Breaking the Paradigm

Talking with many people that I know, the general consensus is that they do not have time to blog. I usually can agree with that statement. I have several posts that are saved, but unfinished and unpublished. I believe it comes from how I was taught to write.

As a child growing up in the 1970’s and high school in the early 1980’s, the process was drawn out as: rough draft, edit, good, copy, edit, turn in. That mindset does not allow for short quickly written notes or posts to be published on the Internet. I write this as my post is growing longer than I expected and hoped it would be.

If we can realize that is no longer the necessary process, maybe some of us can contribute more in the future…not that that will be a good thing. It just will be…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *